Skip to content

Allagadda Mla Bibliography

VIJAYAWADA: Gangula Prabhakar Reddy, defeated TDP candidate from the Allagadda Assembly constituency, joined the YSR Congress in the presence of party president Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy at the party central office in Hyderabad on Wednesday.

The defection of the Kurnool district political heavyweight Bhuma Nagi Reddy from the YSR Congress to the TDP appears to have changed the equations in the district, forcing Mr. Prabhakar Reddy to switch sides.

The Gangula and Bhuma families have been strong political rivals from the beginning. The admission of Mr. Nagi Reddy into the Telugu Desam made members of the Gangula family uncomfortable. Mr. Prabhakar Reddy joined the YSR Congress along with his three brothers Mohan Reddy, Subhash Reddy and Vijayendra Reddy.

Addressing hundreds of supporters who accompanied their leader, Mr. Jagan said that in movies and epics the villains had the upper hand till the middle. But by the end of the story, justice prevails and good triumphs. This would also happen to Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu.

He said that Mr. Naidu had taken politics in the State to a new low using muscle and money to force elected representatives and other leaders to join his party. He said the “harassment” by Mr. Naidu would come to an end in another year and the word of the people would prevail after the elections.

Two ZPTC members, two MPPs, 35 MPTC members and 37 sarpanches crossed over over from the TDP to the YSRC along with Mr. Prabhakar Reddy. Kurnool MP B. Renuka was present.

Know about Telangana

List of candidates for Allagadda Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Allagadda Assembly Constituency in the Andhra pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Allagadda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Allagadda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2014253AllagaddaGENBhuma Shobha Nagi ReddyFemaleYSRC92108Gangula Prabhakara ReddyMaleTDP74180
2012Bye PollAllagaddaGENB.S. NagireddyMYSRCP88697G.P. ReddyMINC51902
2009253AllagaddaGENBhuma Shobha Nagi ReddyFPRAP61555Gangula Prathap ReddyMINC59597
2004183AllagaddaGENGangula Prathap Reddy MINC67596Bhuma Nagi ReddyMTDP56879
1999183AllagaddaGENBhuma Shoba NagireddyFTDP60352Gangula Prabhakar ReddyMINC46693
1997By PollsAllagaddaGENBhuma Shobha Rani FTDP 75345Erigela Ramapulla Reddy MINC 28184
1994183AllagaddaGENBhuma Nagi Reddy MTDP64146Prabhakar Reddy GangulaMINC48343
1989183AllagaddaGENSekhara Reddi Bhuma MTDP54501Gangula Prathapa ReddiMINC51549
1985183AllagaddaGENGangula Prathapa Reddy MINC45625Bhuma Sekhar ReddyMTDP44320
1983183AllagaddaGENS. V. Subba Reddi MIND49208Gangula Prathapa ReddyMINC35474
1980By PollsAllagaddaGENG.P.ReddiMINC(I)44752S.V.S.ReddiMIND30234
1978183AllagaddaGENGangula Thimma ReddyMIND43126Somula Venkata Subba ReddyMINC(I)35721
1972183AllagaddaGENS. Venkata Subba ReddyMIND37503Gangula Thimna ReddyMINC34925
1967180AllagaddaGENG. T. ReddyMIND40219S. S. ReddyMINC12244
1962191Allagadda(SC)Sitri JayarajuMINC13041Neralla Sundara RajuMCPI8682

Last Updated on December 17, 2013